Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Southern Connecticut Dental Group

Dentists & Pediatric Dentists located in Southbury, CT & Ansonia, CT

4.88/5 Star Rating
25 total reviews

Southern Connecticut Dental Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Connecticut Dental Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Wonderful
Evelyn N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Professional and explained well what he was doing and what I needed to do
Michele F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
I had my teeth cleaned by Elaine, on August 18,2022. My experience was extremely satisfying. Elaine is a skilled medical professional; she is very knowledgeable and very personable at her craft! Her communication skills were outstanding! Elaine was very thorough as well as patient and compassionate. She spent time with me and explained every aspect of my cleaning…including the types of x rays taken, and even shared proper brushing and flossing techniques. I highly recommended Elaine and look forward to seeing her at my next 6 month cleaning. Thank you, Elaine! Michele Fraher
Patty S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Both my husband Paul Spillane & I have been patients of Dr. Steve DiBeniditto for several years and we are beyond grateful to him and his entire staff. Each and every member of his team is professional, attentive, supportive, and very helpful. The surroundings are immaculate and the environment is welcoming. We highly recommend Dr. Steve and Southern CT. Dental!
Bob L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/22
Thank you and your team for looking out for me. You all went into great detail on how to maintain my oral care. I was working the day I came through so the Northeast pace got the best of me. I am a little late in saying "Super Job". Stay healthy & Stay Safe. Bobby L.
Gladys R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/21
My first time with the hygienist Kelly who was wonderful. She takes her time and, of course, there was no discomfort. Lisa the billing specialist was exceptional, working with me on my bill and giving to me options. The front desk was great (so very important) giving me information on future work to be done. And VERY understanding. Dr. Steve was helpful as to my options of dental work, what needed to be done. Very happy with the whole staff. My husband is now going to them and would recommend them to all.
Deborah G.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/21
I have been coming to this office for many years. The doctors, hygienists & office staff are wonderful. I can't say enough about Julie, I have seen her for along time and she does an amazing job! You would never know she's cleaning my teeth. Dr. Lindsey was very nice and made me laugh, this was the first visit meeting her. Please continue the great work you all do. Happy 65 years and much continued success. All the best.
Anita H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
We love Dr.Steve. Went in for new dentures, came out with a fabulous smile! Dr.Steve is very patient with this 'aged patient', has a good bedside manner and is very accommodating in that he made sure my 'smile' was on 'correctly', even if it meant some extra visits! Thanks Dr. Steve!
Colleen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/21
I had such a great experience with my son who is 6. They made him so comfortable and were so pleasant. Very professional. We will be going there from now on for all his dental needs.
TRACY T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
I recently saw Dr Steve in the Southbury office. I've been a patient for over 10 years and always would see Dr Stein. Dr Steve is amazing. He is kind, gentle and so very patient. Alyssa and Dr Steve make a great team!
Sara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
So gentle and calm.
Hilda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/20
Dr. DiBenedetto is wonderful. He makes his patients feel very comfortable. He has a calm manner, treats his patients and staff with respect and his sense of humor has you laughing through the novocaine. I would highly recommend him!
Philip S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/20
I felt very comfortable, safe and at ease during my appointment. The office and staff have implemented safety precautions to keep patients safe. Brittany and Dr. DiBenedetto were friendly and reassuring.
Erica M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/20
The staff did an excellent job making sure the office was sanitized and safe for patients. I brought my 3 daughters in on 7/15/2020 and felt completely safe. The staff explained that they sanitize the rooms after every visit ensuring a safe environment. Thank you!
Margaret T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/20
We are in the middle of covid 19,and my front tooth broke. I was not sure that I was an emergency,but was welcomed by Lisa,Dr, Steve, and his assist. Dr. Steve spent ALOT of time to repair my tooth .I am VERY pleased with the results. And in his words,he was repairing "with one arm behind his back " because of the restrictions covid.
Patty S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr. Steve & his staff are extremely knowledgeable, professional, & supportive in treating my newly diagnosed sleep apnea. He thoroughly explained treatment options with moth me and my husband. I have been wearing my oral appliance with extremely encouraging results. Follow up studies have demonstrated improvement in frequency, duration, and severity of episodes. I highly recommend Dr. Steve to anyone experiencing symptoms & in need of assessment and intervention.
Gregory S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
Always excellent service, Kelly is fantastic and very professional explaining all the latest tests and procedures. Thank you
Matthew P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/19
I am deathly afraid of needles and I had to get a cavity filled doctor Linsey and the aid helped me through it and were amazing I thank you so much
Karen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/19
This was my first time in this office and treatment was beyond my expectations. The staff and Dr were very nice and took their time.
Rowena D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/19
At our first visit i knew they were top notch.My Grandaughter had a bad scooter accident, she broke her front tooth in half horizontally.Until thar day she never even had a cavity.Dr Dental wanted to pull it.lol. Thank heavens we found you guys.Dr Lindsay Gadzik,wonderful, wonderful disposition great wat about her put us right at ease.She worked tirelessly to save her tooth along with het amazing asst Allyssa. I could never Thank them enough, they cared it showed.She now has braces her front tooth& the best Dentist in ALL OF THE STATE FOR SURE!!! I do & will continue to reccomend your practice to anyone. Thank You for going over & above its refreshing& very appreciated. Sincerly Rowena Dickinson 203 545 1108 E mail riderow1962@gmail .com

Most Major Insurance Plans Accepted

Our office is committed to helping you maximize your insurance benefits. Because insurance policies vary, we can only estimate your coverage in good faith but cannot guarantee coverage due to the complexities of insurance contracts. Your estimated patient portion must be paid at the time of service. As a service to our patients, we will bill insurance companies for services and allow them 45 days to render payment. If you have any questions, our courteous staff is always available to answer them.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Delta Dental
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location